Jump to content
The library informs: Obs. Samlingen minskar. Huom. Kokoelma pienenee
Cover for Take a Chance on Greece
Isbn: 978-87-2704-241-1
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Humour Romance Feelgood
Accessible since: June 2024
Narrator: Colleen Prendergast
Length: 7 hours 29 minutes

Audiobook

Take a Chance on Greece

When a health scare forces Orla, 29, to move in with her secretive father, she decides it's time to swap family drama for sun-soaked Greek beaches.

After checking into a charming B&B, she realises the turquoise sea isn't the only eye-catching sight. Her neighbour, brooding writer Georgios, is in dire need of inspiration – and Orla seems to be the muse he's been waiting for.

But over candlelit dinners and Greek wine, he persuades Orla to share her past. As soon as she does, however, Georgios abruptly ends their rendezvous. Hurt and confused, Orla considers fleeing the island – but something holds her back.

Will she sail away from her troubles, or let her Greek summer of discovery last forever?

A delightful summer read perfect for fans of "Mamma Mia!"

Liverpool-born Sue, now a Lancashire local, balances writing her books and nurturing her growing family, and draws inspiration from her Greek travels for bestsellers like "My Big Greek Summer" and "My Summer of Love and Limoncello."


Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone